Home

2018 general electionCommentary

LIVE: Turkey votes June 2018

Saturday 23 June 2018 • Updates throughout the day on 24 June 2018 as Turkey decides in its first ever simultaneous presidential and...

Saturday 23 June 2018

Is Erdoğan’s ‘coalition’ remark an admission that he is about to lose?

Friday 22 June 2018 • For the first time ever, Turkey’s president has talked about coalitions...

What happens when you keep the HDP out of the game

Saturday 5 May 2018 • Excluding Turkey's Kurdish party from an opposition electoral alliance could...

Abdullah Gül most likely to bow out of Turkey’s presidential race today

Saturday 28 April 2018 • Barring a major surprise, the former president is not expected to challenge...

2018 general electionCommentary

Why 15 Turkish MPs resigned, switched parties, but will be back in a week

Sunday 22 April 2018 • A stunt with parliamentary arithmetic sets the tone for Turkey's snap election campaign...

Sunday 22 April 2018

2018 general electionCommentary

Explainer: can the İyi Parti run in the 2018 Turkish election?

Saturday 21 April 2018 • Turkey’s new centre-right movement may fall foul of rules for recently-founded...

Saturday 21 April 2018

Commentary

The election no-one expected

Wednesday 18 April 2018 • President Erdoğan did not have to call this election now. That shows how confident he is...

Wednesday 18 April 2018

Commentary

No-one is sorry to see you go

Sunday 29 October 2017 • Melih Gökçek’s resignation only evokes sympathy for the other mayors that were forced...

Sunday 29 October 2017

Commentary

Good move, or just good intentions?

Wednesday 25 October 2017 • As Meral Akşener’s new party finally launches, this website examines the policies it...

Wednesday 25 October 2017

Commentary

Unconcealed diplomatic warfare

Tuesday 10 October 2017 • This visa dispute between Turkey and the United States is the gravest crisis between them...

Tuesday 10 October 2017

Powered by Magazine Builder